Sunday, March 18, 2007

Review centers for June retakers announced

The government has identified 29 nursing schools which will serve as the review centers for nurse who will retake Test 3 and 5 of the June nursing licensure exams.

Among these schools are eight Centers of Excellence recognized by the Commission on Higher Education (CHED). These are the University of the Philippines-Manila (UP-Manila), University of Sto. Tomas in Manila, St. Paul University Philippines, St. Louis University in Baguio City, Silliman University in Dumaguete City, and San Pedro College in Davao, St. Paul University Iloilo, and Xavier University in Cagayan de Oro.

Under a memorandum of agreement signed by the Department of Labor and Employment and the Association of Deans of Philippine Colleges of Nursing (ADPCN), each school will provide the physical facilities, and faculty for the review classes.

The government is currently working on an online registration Web site (, although reviewees can also register with the participating schools and with DOLE regional and provincial offices from March 21 to April 4. Each review class will accommodate only 80 to 100 reviewees. The review classes will start on April 16 and end in June 3.

The application fee for the exams has been waived by the Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) for the retakers.

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

No comments:

Sample NCLEX Training Videos


Yahoo! News Search Results for nurses